Posted by: goingfaraway | November 12, 2009

The Girl in 19C

That’s my seat – 19C. The seat upon which I will sit as I cross the Atlantic with my travel buddy extraordinaire – the one and only – my sister – Apple Kate (she’s the girl in 19A).

After 4 attempts to purchase our tickets (you know those little numbers on the back of your credit card, well, they actually do matter, and they have to be correct – otherwise, no plane tickets), the European Adventure of a Lifetime is now officially in motion. It started before breakfast on 11-11-09 when the confirmation e-mails descended upon my inbox.

We will leave for Europe from Chicago O’Hare on Monday, January 11th – the second day of my 24th year – and return to lovely Detroit on Thursday, March 4th.

Let the wild rumpus start!

CIMG0919

Extraordinary travel buddy - she can fly

Responses

  1. Kara! Katie! We’ve been thinking about you lately… I hope your travels are going well, and that you are stockpiling lots of adventure stories to report on in a few months.

    We Love You!
    ~Rachel & Maria

  2. I’m so happy to hear ya’ll are having a great time with your travels 🙂 love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

