Posted by: goingfaraway | September 15, 2010

What time is it?

Well, I’ve done it again…I’ve stayed up past my bedtime. I keep telling myself that sleep is overrated, and that’s what international flights are for. That’s the bad news. The good news is I’ve made lots of progress on the Do or Die List. Tomorrow’s task is to get the suitcases under 50lbs each. Ha.

If you have a few minutes, take a look at the “Life in Ireland” page.  I finally sat down and wrote my Ireland story. Hopefully it will answer some of the why, when, how questions you might have. It was good for me to think back on how all of this began, and how God has faithfully guided me up to this point. It’s really a cool story, and the more I think about it, the more I realize that this is not about me, it’s about God and His very big picture. I’m just a brush stroke.

Love from Michigan one last time,

Kara

Leave a Reply

Categories

