Posted by: goingfaraway | May 16, 2011

faith like Abraham

God showed me a cool promise the other day, which I can’t help but pass along to you. Paul is writing about Abraham in Romans 4, and this is what he says about him:

“Yet, with respect to the promise of God [that he would be the father of a great nation, and have a son in his very old age – kind of a big deal], he did not waiver in unbelief, but grew strong in faith, giving glory to God and being fully assured that what God had promised, He was also able to perform.” Romans 4:20-21


The challenge for me:

  1. Not to waiver in unbelief – will God provide, and does He have a plan for my life? Yes!
  2. grow strong in faith – can I be certain of what I hope for, even in this world of uncertainty? Yes!
  3. give glory to God – even when I don’t know what’s going on? Yes!
  4. be assured that God will keep and carry out his promises to His children – Does He know what is best for me? Yes, and He has always been faithful, and He will be again….and again….and again…amen!
Responses

  1. Kara, thank you for sharing this post… I really need to be reminded of God’s great promises! I enjoy reading your updates and hearing about life in Ireland. Thanks for being willing to share your thoughts and your heart. xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

