Posted by: goingfaraway | July 3, 2012

This is All I have to Say

 All to Jesus I surrender (really, do I surrender all?),

All to Him I freely (with open hands) give;
I will ever love and trust Him (He’s the only one who is trustworthy and who will always love me back),
In His presence daily live (In His presence is fullness of joy).

I surrender all (my hopes, dreams),
I surrender all (my own ideas about what I think is best for me).
All to Thee, my blessed Savior (He died so I could live life for Him to the fullest),
I surrender all. 

All to Jesus I surrender,
Humbly at His feet I bow (it’s not about me),
Worldly pleasures all forsaken (the things of this world fade away in the light of His glory and grace);
Take me, Jesus, take me now (I’m better when I’m being used by Him).

All to Jesus I surrender,
Make me, Savior, wholly Thine (not just a part of me – every fiber of my being);
Let me feel Thy Holy Spirit (Even if I can’t feel you, help me to trust that you are there),
Truly know that Thou art mine (I am His).

All to Jesus I surrender,
Lord, I give myself to Thee;
Fill me with Thy love and power (to love those who are difficult to love and to serve without preference),
Let Thy blessing fall on me (so I may be a blessing to others).

All to Jesus I surrender,
Now I feel the sacred flame.
Oh, the joy of full salvation (I am amazed when I think about what you’ve saved me from and to)!
Glory, glory to His name (may I ever praise You, Father, Spirit, Son)!

Lord, let this be true in my life. Even when I don’t feel like surrendering.

Leave a Reply

Categories

