Posted by: goingfaraway | December 22, 2012

Alone.

IMG_2063

Snowshoeing in the stillness.

Sometimes alone is lovely. I am learning to revel in the beauty of solitude. That feeling of being the only human on earth. It’s just me, my thoughts, and God listening in on them. Quietly seeking only God knows what. Sometimes yelling at God in my head, so as not to disturb the peace, and  turning my ear to Him the very next moment for a hint, a whisper, an answer.

when the pieces seem too shattered
to gather off the floor
and all that seems to matter
is that I can’t feel you anymore
is that I don’t feel you anymore

i need a reason to sing
i need reason to sing
i need to know that you’re still holding
the whole world in your hands
i need a reason to sing

when I’m overcome by fear
and I hate everything I know
if the waiting lasts forever
I’m afraid I might let go

Will there be a victory?
Will you sing it over me now?
Your peace is the melody
Will you sing it over me now?

i need a reason to sing
i need reason to sing
i need to know that you’re still holding
the whole world in your hands
that is a reason to sing

-All Sons & Daughters

Leave a Reply

Categories

