Posted by: goingfaraway | March 15, 2013

Singing into the weekend: I Breathe You In, God

In an effort to get my blog on again, I’ve decided to post a song every Friday. More often than not, I hear God’s voice through song. Sometimes sacred, sometimes not so much. I am thankful He understands my mode of communication!

So much of our faith walk is just that – faith. Not understanding what’s going on. Not seeing the end of the story. But still believing that God will bring about His bestest best. And because this IS true, we can choose to love Him, even when nothing else makes sense. So, today, I choose You, Jesus, because I have no idea what’s going on. I want to let you love me through this uncertainty and into bright places of knowing.

“When I don’t understand, I will choose You…..when I don’t understand, I will choose to love you, God.'”

I love this song. I hope you enjoy it, too.

Responses

  1. Kara, the lyrics in this song are so good! Thanks for posting it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

