Posted by: goingfaraway | April 11, 2014

I went far away…finally

I love every stamp in my passport.

Each one a line penned in my story. Some remind me of tears, hard work, or educational experiences. Others are reminiscent of escape, dusty artifacts, or sunny beaches. This most recent stamp wrote a pause in my life.

It said STOP. Rest. Be.

And so, I did.

With people I love.

In a place that felt like home. 

A throwback to Skerries in 2010 with Emily!

A throwback to Skerries in 2010 with Emily! 

Emily's other half…..Norman

Emily’s other half…..Norman. That’s how his face looks all the time. 

Elsie Grace Face

Elsie Grace Face

And this kid! Lewis! My favorite nerd.

And this kid! Lewis! My favorite drooling nerd.

Elsie keeps guard over the Lucan Retreat - none shall pass.

Elsie keeps guard over the Lucan Retreat – none shall pass.

 

Lucan Retreat Centre

Lucan Retreat Centre

Surf master Jono

Surf master Jono of The Surf Project

 

Portrush, Northern Ireland

Portrush, Northern Ireland

Surf Project Leaders

Surf Project Leaders

Tea with Jana & Blake

Tea with Jana & Blake

 

My Skerries

My Skerries

Ardgillan Castle

Ardgillan Castle, Skerries

St. Patricks Cathedral, Dublin

St. Patricks Cathedral, Dublin

Click here to learn more about The Surf Project.

Leave a Reply

Categories

